Testimonials

Throughout the years, Steven Bell and Larry Meltzer have helped men, women, and minors throughout Florida who were facing a variety of complex charges. Their criminal defense practice is heavily driven by their strong community reputation, passion for justice, and referrals from satisfied clients.

This page contains just a small sample of reviews and thanks given by their clients involved in misdemeanor, felony, and federal matters across Palm Beach County, Florida. We invite you to inquire further about our experience and learn what we can do to help you during this critical time. Call (561) 557-8686 or send an online message today and speak with a dedicated West Palm Beach lawyer today.



5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 139 reviews)


Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2020

When I first hired Attorney Lawrence Meltzer, I was facing severe legal consequences. After a few months and tons of work on Larry’s part, this guy got my charges down to a misdemeanor from a felony, and without getting too specific, he basically saved my life. I could not even begin to fathom going to prison for my ignorance coupled with what seemed to be a series of terribly unfortunate events and just plain bad luck.

Larry is outstanding, to say the least! He has so much patience, explaining in lamens terms what all the legal terminologies meant and helping me to focus on what was really important to understand in the case. Larry is a true professional in every way.

No obstacle was too difficult for him to hurdle. Through two different prosecutors and loads of scattered files, he sorted out my case and made sense of what my Judge even thought was confusing and unprofessionally executed paperwork by the State. He even got both of the prosecutors on my side in the end. Everybody seems to know Larry, too; and I see why! He’s a great person to know!

In the end, I am left with some simple probation and a huge lesson learned, and I owe it all to the best family in the world and Larry Meltzer, the best attorney anyone can ask for

M.B.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 2, 2020

I’m writing this testimony to explain how grateful I am for Steven Bell from Meltzer & Bell PA. I was sober 4 years and had a relapse of a couple weeks. With in those weeks I violated my probation. With this violation I was looking at 31 years in prison.

I found out about this violation, because I was on the news wanted on a Friday, and also in the newspaper. I was scared to death because I am also 6 months pregnant. I have had horrible experiences with attorneys in the past but something told me to call Meltzer & Bell that Saturday morning. I left a message and with in seconds Steven Bell called me back. He was at the gym and just wanted to make sure I was okay and ask if he could call me in 5 minutes. I thought that was amazing in itself. He was very sincere and wanted to help me after I explained my situation.

With in a week he had me in the court room with warrants dropped with no jail time and my probation reinstated. Which was unheard of with the states attorney I had. I have never been more satisfied with the out come of this type of situation. Especially with attorneys who genuinely care and really do want to help. Even to this day Steven calls just to check on me and see how life is going. Thank you Steven Bell and Thank you Meltzer & Bell PA.

C.M.
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2020

I just had to commend you on the outstanding job you did on behalf of your client in court yesterday. If my clients were ever to ask me if I know of a good DUI defense attorney, I know to whom I can refer them!

A.A.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 9, 2020

Steven –

I cannot thank you enough for your help in working my case to a successful conclusion. As a middle aged man with a family, career and a son ready to enter college, your work allowed me to keep my life and saved my family from disaster and a sad trip back to WPB. A long weekend vacation in Palm Beach resulted in the potential for serious consequences that could have set me back in unimaginative ways. M+B was a truly incredible legal advocate and was always accessible within minutes to answer questions and discuss the progress of the case within the system – truly remarkable. I could not have retained better legal representation in my case in Palm Beach County.

Anonymous
Rated 5 out of 5
March 21, 2020

I am an attorney that has been practicing law in Palm Beach County for more than 32-years. Although I am familiar with the criminal court system, substantially less than one-percent (1%) of my practice has been in that area. Recently, a family member was in need of legal representation that involved a number of different problems related to the main charge.

Within 90-minutes of calling Meltzer & Bell, P.A. office, he returned my call. With very little explanation given, he understood what was needed. Of special importance is the fact that this situation arose a week before Christmas – there were less than two business days remaining in which to resolve the problems. I was absolutely floored at how quickly the firm filed the necessary pleadings, contacted the prosecutors and set a hearing.

While attorneys can never guarantee the outcome of a case, he fulfilled all promises in handling everything and in doing so, he helped not just the affected family member, but my ENTIRE family. His prompt – incredibly prompt – responses made me wish I was as responsive to my own clients. Throughout my practice I’ve had clients in need of criminal representation and, frankly, never had someone I was willing to recommend for them. There is now no question I won’t hesitate to have them contact Meltzer & Bell, P.A..

Attorney Patricia E. Thorne
Rated 5 out of 5
January 7, 2020

My son was facing a serious charge. As a parent this is one of the most frightening things you can face. While having sympathy for the alleged victim as a father my natural instinct is to protect my child at all costs. When legal trouble comes you way in whatever form trust me when I say this is something you aren’t prepared for. After scouring the internet and reading as much as I could regarding local criminal attorneys I sent an email to Steven Bell. I sent the email one evening and to my surprise I was contacted almost immediately the same evening.

We set up an appointment to meet with Mr. Bell at his office. Upon arrival we were promptly greeted and made to feel comfortable. Two of my sons and myself met with Mr. Bell together as well as individually. Mr. Bell assured me that he believed in my son and felt in his heart he wasn’t responsible for what he was accused of. Mr. Bell assured me that he knew the prosecutor well and he would contact them regarding the matter and handle it every step of the way.

Mr. Bell was extremely knowledgeable and led us through the process. Our goal was to prevent any charges being filed as to protect my son’s future opportunities and not limit him in any way. Although we felt this would ultimately be the outcome when dealing with the legal system there are no guarantees. The outcome was the best we could have hoped for. No charges were filed and we can resume a normal life.

Steven Bell was on top of the case from beginning to end. He remained confident and relayed the confidence to me on several occasions.

Whether you are falsely accused, a case of mistaken identity, or even if you are guilty of some if not all of the charges brought against you I can think of no other firm or individual better to handle the situation. Steven Bell will fight for you tirelessly and protect your rights through the entire process. I have witnessed this first hand.

A Relieved Parent
Rated 5 out of 5
December 17, 2019

If you find yourself in a legal bind and need representation, choose Steven Bell. He returned the initial call within 10 minutes on a Friday night at 6pm. I needed him to represent me in court the following Saturday morning at 8:30am and he was there.Throughout my case Mr. Bell never pushed me to accept a “deal” but was persistent in proving my innocence, rather than taking the shorter way out, and moving on to the next client. He fought hard every step of the way. He saw the evidence and presented my case and never gave up. He is a professional pit bull, and is well respected in the courtroom. I would not want to be on the opposite side of him.

Your future and reputation is important. Steven Bell will get you the best possible outcome for your situation. He is a master at his profession.

MC
Rated 5 out of 5
September 27, 2019

I had the privilege of having Steven Bell as an attorney. He was very straight forward and wasted no time getting a successful outcome for me! I would highly recommend him and this law firm for anyone in need of representation!

Chantel S
Rated 5 out of 5
September 23, 2019

Mr.Bell and staff are a pleasure to work with, complete professionals and fought to protect me and uphold my rights during a very difficult time in my life. Within minutes of my first consultation I was put at ease. Their knowledge of the law and experience in dealing with cases similar to mine allowed me to put my full faith and trust in them. Mr. Bell told me he would personally help get me through this process and always made himself readily available to me. The comfort I received during the most stressful and anxious time of my life was a God send. Mr. Bell would respond to my concerns and questions without hesitation and within the letter of the law protecting my rights both as an upstanding citizen and a father. Mr. Bell and his team worked feverishly to get my case dismissed as a “No File” from the State’s Attorney and is currently working to have my charges expunged. My faith in him, his colleagues and the firm cannot be shaken. I pray I never find myself in a situation like this again however, I know I can stand on the foundation of Meltzer and Bell Law should I require rights protection and justice in the future.

G.M.
Rated 5 out of 5
August 22, 2019

Steve and his team were exactly what we needed to make our legal problem go away. I wanted a lawyer who had a good working relationship with the DA’s office and that’s exactly what i got from Steve and his staff. He assured me from the moment we met for my consultation that this will be taken care of and not to worry a minute longer and he delivered exactly that. I hope i never need his services ever again, but if i do need them, i’d go back to Meltzer & Bell, P.A.in a heartbeat.

S.A.

  • Law Firm 500 Fastest Growing Law Firms In the U.S - 2017 Honoree
    Meltzer & Bell, P.A. was an honaree for the Fastest Growing Law Firm In the U.S. award in 2017.
  • National College for DUI Defense
    The NCDD is a professional, non-profit corporation dedicated to the improvement of the criminal defense bar, and to the dissemination of information to the public about drunk driving law and related issues.
  • Broward Association of Criminal Defense lawyers
    BACDL's mission is to assist, support, and strengthen the Broward County criminal defense practitioner in the zealous defense of individuals and their Constitutional rights.
  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    Promoting excellence and integrity in the practice of criminal law.
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    NACDL is an American criminal defense organization. Members include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, active U.S. military defense counsel, judges and more.
  • National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws
    NORML is an American non-profit organization based in Washington, DC whose aim is to achieve the legalization of non-medical marijuana in the United States.
  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
    The DDLA was founded on principles of democracy, transparency, and freedom of speech. We provide support, resources and education to the top DUI attorneys nationwide.
  • Better Business Bureau
    The BBB, founded in 1912, is a private, nonprofit organization whose self-described mission is to focus on advancing marketplace trust.
  • Law Firm 500 Fastest Growing Law Firms In the U.S - 2017 Honoree
  • National College for DUI Defense
  • Broward Association of Criminal Defense lawyers
  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws
  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
  • Better Business Bureau

    Contact Us Now

    Call (561) 557-8686 or complete the form. Phones answered 24/7. Most form responses within 5 minutes during business hours, and 15-20 minutes during evenings and weekends.

    100% Secure & Confidential