Meltzer and Bell, PA remains committed to the people of South Florida during this very difficult time. Please know that we are open and will remain so 24 hours a day, seven days a week to those in our community who need our help.

Testimonials

Throughout the years, Steven Bell and Larry Meltzer have helped men, women, and minors throughout Florida who were facing a variety of complex charges. Their criminal defense practice is heavily driven by their strong community reputation, passion for justice, and referrals from satisfied clients.

This page contains just a small sample of reviews and thanks given by their clients involved in misdemeanor, felony, and federal matters across Palm Beach County, Florida. We invite you to inquire further about our experience and learn what we can do to help you during this critical time. Call (561) 557-8686 or send an online message today and speak with a dedicated West Palm Beach lawyer today.


powered by BirdEye

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 134 reviews)


5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

My son was facing a serious charge. As a parent this is one of the most frightening things you can face. While having sympathy for the alleged victim as a father my natural instinct is to protect my child at all costs. When legal trouble comes you way in whatever form trust me when I say this is something you aren’t prepared for. After scouring the internet and reading as much as I could regarding local criminal attorneys I sent an email to Steven Bell. I sent the email one evening and to my surprise I was contacted almost immediately the same evening.
We set up an appointment to meet with Mr. Bell at his office. Upon arrival we were promptly greeted and made to feel comfortable. Two of my sons and myself met with Mr. Bell together as well as individually. Mr. Bell assured me that he believed in my son and felt in his heart he wasn’t responsible for what he was accused of. Mr. Bell assured me that he knew the prosecutor well and he would contact them regarding the matter and handle it every step of the way.
Mr. Bell was extremely knowledgeable and led us through the process. Our goal was to prevent any charges being filed as to protect my son’s future opportunities and not limit him in any way. Although we felt this would ultimately be the outcome when dealing with the legal system there are no guarantees. The outcome was the best we could have hoped for. No charges were filed and we can resume a normal life.
Steven Bell was on top of the case from beginning to end. He remained confident and relayed the confidence to me on several occasions.
Whether you are falsely accused, a case of mistaken identity, or even if you are guilty of some if not all of the charges brought against you I can think of no other firm or individual better to handle the situation. Steven Bell will fight for you tirelessly and protect your rights through the entire process. I have witnessed this first hand.

A Relieved Parent
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

If you find yourself in a legal bind and need representation, choose Steven Bell. He returned the initial call within 10 minutes on a Friday night at 6pm. I needed him to represent me in court the following Saturday morning at 8:30am and he was there.Throughout my case Mr. Bell never pushed me to accept a “deal” but was persistent in proving my innocence, rather than taking the shorter way out, and moving on to the next client. He fought hard every step of the way. He saw the evidence and presented my case and never gave up. He is a professional pit bull, and is well respected in the courtroom. I would not want to be on the opposite side of him.
Your future and reputation is important. Steven Bell will get you the best possible outcome for your situation. He is a master at his profession.

MC
5.0 rating
September 27, 2019

I had the privilege of having Steven Bell as an attorney. He was very straight forward and wasted no time getting a successful outcome for me! I would highly recommend him and this law firm for anyone in need of representation!

Chantel S
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Mr.Bell and staff are a pleasure to work with, complete professionals and fought to protect me and uphold my rights during a very difficult time in my life. Within minutes of my first consultation I was put at ease. Their knowledge of the law and experience in dealing with cases similar to mine allowed me to put my full faith and trust in them. Mr. Bell told me he would personally help get me through this process and always made himself readily available to me. The comfort I received during the most stressful and anxious time of my life was a God send. Mr. Bell would respond to my concerns and questions without hesitation and within the letter of the law protecting my rights both as an upstanding citizen and a father. Mr. Bell and his team worked feverishly to get my case dismissed as a “No File” from the State’s Attorney and is currently working to have my charges expunged. My faith in him, his colleagues and the firm cannot be shaken. I pray I never find myself in a situation like this again however, I know I can stand on the foundation of Meltzer and Bell Law should I require rights protection and justice in the future.

G.M.
5.0 rating
August 22, 2019

Steve and his team were exactly what we needed to make our legal problem go away. I wanted a lawyer who had a good working relationship with the DA’s office and that’s exactly what i got from Steve and his staff. He assured me from the moment we met for my consultation that this will be taken care of and not to worry a minute longer and he delivered exactly that. I hope i never need his services ever again, but if i do need them, i’d go back to Meltzer & Bell, P.A.in a heartbeat.

S.A.
5.0 rating
August 12, 2019

Steven and his team are the best and exceeded all our expectations. We were made to feel at ease from our first consultation and he assured that he was going to represent us properly and take care of it all – which he did. If you need a top-notch criminal law firm, Meltzer and Bell is your answer.

Anonymous
5.0 rating
July 25, 2019

Steven Bell represented my 18 year old son who was arrested and faced two possible felony drug charges. Steve immediately put a plan in place for my son, and defined a clear strategy that would be followed leading up to the arraignment. Since my son was 18 at the time of the arrest, pre-trial intervention was not available. However, Steve’s strategy, which included treatment for my son and negotiation with the state attorney, resulted in no charges filed and the case being dismissed. Steve was professional, caring, responsive, and extremely effective through the process. HIGHLY recommended.

Jesse L.
5.0 rating
July 19, 2019

I am an attorney that had the unfortunate experience of being arrested for a DUI, which jeopardized my reputation and professional licenses. After I was informed of my Miranda rights, I remained calm and did not speak with the police other than to request to speak to my attorney. I was then held overnight in Palm Beach County Jail. Upon being released on my own recognizance, I immediately research and interviewed several defense attorneys. After meeting with multiple highly qualified attorneys it became apparent to me that Steve Bell was the right choice. Even before hiring his firm, Steve’s partner Larry Meltzer met with me and helped me initiate the process to get my driver’s license back. Luckily, before charges were able to be formally filed (a few days after the weekend arrest) I hired Meltzer and Bell. Within less than 24 hours of hiring his firm, Steve Bell obtained the arrest records and video evidence. He immediately reached out to the prosecutor who agreed with Steve Bell that based upon the evidence the case should not be filed. After having the prosecutor agree that the case should not be filed, Steve Bell continued to fight the underlying traffic ticket for failing to maintain a lane. That case was set for trial where arresting officer appeared at Court. After hearing argument and the facts present by attorney Bell, the arresting officer agreed that the case should not have been brought and should be dismissed. Steve is now working to expunge the arrest records, which might not have been possible if I did not contact Meltzer and Bell immediately and the prosecutor did not agree to not file the case. I wholeheartedly recommend Steve Bell and his law firm. They are diligent, compassionate, highly ethical and effective at what they do.

Anonymous
5.0 rating
July 17, 2019

Steven Bell handled my speeding ticket and did a terrific job. He made sure I was informed all through the court process which resulted in a reduced sentence, no points, no school, no grief. This is the team you want to hire for positive results, I highly recommend Meltzer and Bell.

James S.
5.0 rating
July 10, 2019

Steve Bell has EXCEEDED any expectation and practices law for the people.
I can’t thank Steve Bell enough for his work on my case. He was concerned for me above the money or even being retained.
His intervening immediately with the DA reduced the charges from a Felony to a Misdemeanor before filing. His fees were more reasonable than the other attorney’s I interviewed.
Steve’s fast work reduced my anxiety and relieved my family within 24 hours of my incident.
This is an excellent attorney who truly has the client as the #1 focus.
Gregory Sichel

Gregory S

  • Law Firm 500 Fastest Growing Law Firms In the U.S - 2017 Honoree
    Meltzer & Bell, P.A. was an honaree for the Fastest Growing Law Firm In the U.S. award in 2017.
  • National College for DUI Defense
    The NCDD is a professional, non-profit corporation dedicated to the improvement of the criminal defense bar, and to the dissemination of information to the public about drunk driving law and related issues.
  • Broward Association of Criminal Defense lawyers
    BACDL's mission is to assist, support, and strengthen the Broward County criminal defense practitioner in the zealous defense of individuals and their Constitutional rights.
  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    Promoting excellence and integrity in the practice of criminal law.
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    NACDL is an American criminal defense organization. Members include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, active U.S. military defense counsel, judges and more.
  • National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws
    NORML is an American non-profit organization based in Washington, DC whose aim is to achieve the legalization of non-medical marijuana in the United States.
  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
    The DDLA was founded on principles of democracy, transparency, and freedom of speech. We provide support, resources and education to the top DUI attorneys nationwide.
  • Better Business Bureau
    The BBB, founded in 1912, is a private, nonprofit organization whose self-described mission is to focus on advancing marketplace trust.
  • Law Firm 500 Fastest Growing Law Firms In the U.S - 2017 Honoree
  • National College for DUI Defense
  • Broward Association of Criminal Defense lawyers
  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws
  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
  • Better Business Bureau