Testimonials

Throughout the years, Steven Bell and Larry Meltzer have helped men, women, and minors throughout Florida who were facing a variety of complex charges. Their criminal defense practice is heavily driven by their strong community reputation, passion for justice, and referrals from satisfied clients.

This page contains just a small sample of reviews and thanks given by their clients involved in misdemeanor, felony, and federal matters across Palm Beach County, Florida. We invite you to inquire further about our experience and learn what we can do to help you during this critical time. Call (561) 557-8686 or send an online message today and speak with a dedicated West Palm Beach lawyer today.



5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 139 reviews)


Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2017

I wanted to take a few minutes to not only say thank you but to share my recent experience working with your firm and your staff. As you can imagine, being charged with DUI was the worst experience in my life. You came highly recommended and from the moment I engaged your office I was impressed with the professionalism of your group. Your staff was organized, knowledgeable and most importantly, top to bottom, empathetic. They instinctively knew how I felt, what I’d been through and took me through the process and outlined the steps necessary to build my case and to defend myself.

Your hard work convincing the State Attonrney’s office to drop my charges was masterful. We developed a strategy. You stuck to it and worked diligently to bring my case to resolution.

I and my family are so grateful to you and your team members and although I hope to never require services in the future, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your firm. You all did a great job!!!

Joe K
Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2017

I am so thankful I found Steve to be my attorney. I had violated my probation and was so scared that I would have to go to jail. I was looking for someone that actually cared and would defend me to the best of their ability. Steve exceeded my expectations. He was able to save me from doing a significant amount of jail time. I could not thank him enough for all of his hard work.

Marilyn C
Rated 5 out of 5
September 20, 2017

Matthew Shafran is by far the best lawyer I’ve ever worked with, and needless to say I’ve had to work with a few! He got everything I needed and wanted done! I highly recommend him to anyone in need of counsel! I wouldn’t work with anyone else after this!

Matt F
Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2017

I was an a bad situation concerning my probation being violated and a warrant being issued for my arrest. I contacted Meltzer and Bell to represent me on the case. They were quick to get involved on my case. Within a week they had a hearing set for me in the Palm Beach County Circuit Court. Their knowledgeable and experienced team representing me resolved my case and kept me from doing a lengthy jail sentence. I am absolutely pleased with their service.

Anthony W
Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2017

Let me just say…….. if I had to go through this enormous unfortunate event again in my life I would you Steven again and again.

His attention to detail to my particular case was second to none. He was with me every step of the way. His knowledge of law is paramount and would recommend him to anyone. He is Pit Bull, aggressive and gets the job done!! I can’t say enough. Never thought an attorney would be so attentive to my needs and make me feel at ease when the going gets real tough.

Thank you Steve! You’re amazing!!

Anonymous
Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2017

Steve has been outstanding throughout the entire process of my pending case. Any time that I have reached out with any question, major or minor, he has responded quickly, even during a natural disaster. I would recommend him to anyone going through a tough situation, as he will not let you down.

Brandon
Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2017

Steve Bell did an amazing job representing me recently. His legal expertise and knowledge helped prevent me from doing a lot of jail time. He is very thorough and made me feel like my case was his top priority. He has great experience and I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for criminal representation.

C H
Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2017

Earlier this year I was charged with a second DUI crash and a second refusal and had been referred to Steven Bell by a family friend. All I can say is I couldn’t have asked for a more professional attorney than Mr. Bell. He understood my situation and worked vigilantly for me to get the best possible outcome, which thankfully included no jail time. Mr. Bell and his staff were available to me anytime I had questions or concerns and I really felt he was looking out for my best interest. Thank you Mr. Bell for all you did for me!

Rachael
Rated 5 out of 5
September 19, 2017

On May 2nd, 2016, based on numerous recommendations, I hired Steve Bell of Melzter and Bell to represent me in my 2nd DUI charge in 22 months. I was facing up to a possible entire year in jail for the 2nd offense. However, Steve worked so incredibly hard for me and used every resource at his disposal to get me out of trouble the best he could. I served zero days in jail, and was only sentenced to 50 days of house arrest. I was able to keep my career in tact, and my lifestyle as close to normal as I could considering the circumstances. Steve and his team were able to work with the State and Judge to ensure I could continue with my Activities of Daily Living that are so very important to me. Without Steve Bell, I’m not sure how my sentence would have turned out, or how disastrous my life would have been altered. It was very convenient to work with Steve and his team as every question, inquiry, and concern I had was answered and dealt with immediately through the entire process. I never had to wait for phone calls to be returned, emails to be answered, and paperwork be signed and sent by all parties involved. I strongly recommend Steve Bell and Metzler and Bell for any and all similar legal troubles anyone faces. He/They will go to battle to ensure you are completely satisfied with the outcome.

Adam K

  • Law Firm 500 Fastest Growing Law Firms In the U.S - 2017 Honoree
    Meltzer & Bell, P.A. was an honaree for the Fastest Growing Law Firm In the U.S. award in 2017.
  • National College for DUI Defense
    The NCDD is a professional, non-profit corporation dedicated to the improvement of the criminal defense bar, and to the dissemination of information to the public about drunk driving law and related issues.
  • Broward Association of Criminal Defense lawyers
    BACDL's mission is to assist, support, and strengthen the Broward County criminal defense practitioner in the zealous defense of individuals and their Constitutional rights.
  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    Promoting excellence and integrity in the practice of criminal law.
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    NACDL is an American criminal defense organization. Members include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, active U.S. military defense counsel, judges and more.
  • National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws
    NORML is an American non-profit organization based in Washington, DC whose aim is to achieve the legalization of non-medical marijuana in the United States.
  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
    The DDLA was founded on principles of democracy, transparency, and freedom of speech. We provide support, resources and education to the top DUI attorneys nationwide.
  • Better Business Bureau
    The BBB, founded in 1912, is a private, nonprofit organization whose self-described mission is to focus on advancing marketplace trust.
  • Law Firm 500 Fastest Growing Law Firms In the U.S - 2017 Honoree
  • National College for DUI Defense
  • Broward Association of Criminal Defense lawyers
  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws
  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
  • Better Business Bureau

    Contact Us Now

    Call (561) 557-8686 or complete the form. Phones answered 24/7. Most form responses within 5 minutes during business hours, and 15-20 minutes during evenings and weekends.

    100% Secure & Confidential