FREE CONSULTATION: (561) 557-8686

Testimonials

Throughout the years, Steven Bell and Larry Meltzer have helped men, women, and minors throughout Florida who were facing a variety of complex charges. Their criminal defense practice is heavily driven by their strong community reputation, passion for justice, and referrals from satisfied clients.

This page contains just a small sample of reviews and thanks given by their clients involved in misdemeanor, felony, and federal matters across Palm Beach County, Florida. We invite you to inquire further about our experience and learn what we can do to help you during this critical time. Call (561) 557-8686 or send an online message today and speak with a dedicated West Palm Beach lawyer today.


5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 134 reviews)


5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

Steven Bell has been an exceptional lawyer. Starting with when I first called him on a Sunday morning, because I was in a panic, and he answered! He has always been there for me. I have never felt that he wasn’t there for me. He worked extremely hard going back and forth with the State Attorney, fighting to dismiss my DUI charge. He was successful in having it reduced to Reckless Driving. I would recommend him and his firm without reservation to anyone. He is a lawyer that puts your needs first and fights for you. Thank you for all your hard work, it does not go without recognition.

J.M.
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

Dear Steve, I would like to thank you for your guidance, sincerity and professionalism in the handling of my case. I knew you had my best interest at hand from day one.

C.R.
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

I received a DUI in April of 2013 and was placed on probation for a year. In November I received an MIP of alcohol and approached Stephen Bell of Meltzer & Bell for representation. I was charged being charged with violation of probation and a MIP of alcohol. Since I was on DUI probation this was a serious violation and was facing jail time.
With the help of Stephen Bell I pleaded out with an excellent deal. Probation was reinstated as if nothing happened. Stephen Bell’s outstanding service and commitment during this case eased my mind knowing I was in good hands. I would recommend his services greatly to everyone. Stephen is a great lawyer that puts his clients first, always informing and explaining the law with great knowledge. I am exceptionally happy and grateful for his services. Great person. Great lawyer. Great friend.

K.C.
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

Mr. Steven Bell,
Words cant explain how thankful I am for you and your firm. I was facing felony charges and even looking at doing 5 years in jail! Not only did you fight for me, you got my case dismissed and dropped. For that, I don’t have words to say “thank you” you were always kind and believed in me. You looked for every opportunity and you won! Thank you for being my guardian angel in disguise and steering me in the right direction. You are forever my “too go guy” thank you soooo much!

A.L.
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

I was charged with a felony and facing the scary thought of losing my job, but thank you Attorney Steven Bell for helping me. Now I’m able to keep my job and take care of my family. I am truly amazed by your service, and you for understanding what I have to deal with. To me I’m very impressed by way you handled my case and was here to listen and make things OK!

Y.E.
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

When I first hired Attorney Lawrence Meltzer, I was facing severe legal consequences. After a few months and tons of work on Larry’s part, this guy got my charges down to a misdemeanor from a felony, and without getting too specific, he basically saved my life. I could not even begin to fathom going to prison for my ignorance coupled with what seemed to be a series of terribly unfortunate events and just plain bad luck.
Larry is outstanding, to say the least! He has so much patience, explaining in lamens terms what all the legal terminologies meant and helping me to focus on what was really important to understand in the case. Larry is a true professional in every way.
No obstacle was too difficult for him to hurdle. Through two different prosecutors and loads of scattered files, he sorted out my case and made sense of what my Judge even thought was confusing and unprofessionally executed paperwork by the State. He even got both of the prosecutors on my side in the end. Everybody seems to know Larry, too; and I see why! He’s a great person to know!
In the end, I am left with some simple probation and a huge lesson learned, and I owe it all to the best family in the world and Larry Meltzer, the best attorney anyone can ask for

M.B.
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

I’m writing this testimony to explain how grateful I am for Steven Bell from Meltzer & Bell PA. I was sober 4 years and had a relapse of a couple weeks. With in those weeks I violated my probation. With this violation I was looking at 31 years in prison.
I found out about this violation, because I was on the news wanted on a Friday, and also in the newspaper. I was scared to death because I am also 6 months pregnant. I have had horrible experiences with attorneys in the past but something told me to call Meltzer & Bell that Saturday morning. I left a message and with in seconds Steven Bell called me back. He was at the gym and just wanted to make sure I was okay and ask if he could call me in 5 minutes. I thought that was amazing in itself. He was very sincere and wanted to help me after I explained my situation.
With in a week he had me in the court room with warrants dropped with no jail time and my probation reinstated. Which was unheard of with the states attorney I had. I have never been more satisfied with the out come of this type of situation. Especially with attorneys who genuinely care and really do want to help. Even to this day Steven calls just to check on me and see how life is going. Thank you Steven Bell and Thank you Meltzer & Bell PA.

C.M.
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

I just had to commend you on the outstanding job you did on behalf of your client in court yesterday. If my clients were ever to ask me if I know of a good DUI defense attorney, I know to whom I can refer them!

A.A.
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

Steven –
I cannot thank you enough for your help in working my case to a successful conclusion. As a middle aged man with a family, career and a son ready to enter college, your work allowed me to keep my life and saved my family from disaster and a sad trip back to WPB. A long weekend vacation in Palm Beach resulted in the potential for serious consequences that could have set me back in unimaginative ways. M+B was a truly incredible legal advocate and was always accessible within minutes to answer questions and discuss the progress of the case within the system – truly remarkable. I could not have retained better legal representation in my case in Palm Beach County.

Anonymous
5.0 rating
December 17, 2019

I am an attorney that has been practicing law in Palm Beach County for more than 32-years. Although I am familiar with the criminal court system, substantially less than one-percent (1%) of my practice has been in that area. Recently, a family member was in need of legal representation that involved a number of different problems related to the main charge.
Within 90-minutes of calling Meltzer & Bell, P.A. office, he returned my call. With very little explanation given, he understood what was needed. Of special importance is the fact that this situation arose a week before Christmas – there were less than two business days remaining in which to resolve the problems. I was absolutely floored at how quickly the firm filed the necessary pleadings, contacted the prosecutors and set a hearing.
While attorneys can never guarantee the outcome of a case, he fulfilled all promises in handling everything and in doing so, he helped not just the affected family member, but my ENTIRE family. His prompt – incredibly prompt – responses made me wish I was as responsive to my own clients. Throughout my practice I’ve had clients in need of criminal representation and, frankly, never had someone I was willing to recommend for them. There is now no question I won’t hesitate to have them contact Meltzer & Bell, P.A..

Attorney Patricia E. Thorne

  • Law Firm 500 Fastest Growing Law Firms In the U.S - 2017 Honoree
    Meltzer & Bell, P.A. was an honaree for the Fastest Growing Law Firm In the U.S. award in 2017.
  • National College for DUI Defense
    The NCDD is a professional, non-profit corporation dedicated to the improvement of the criminal defense bar, and to the dissemination of information to the public about drunk driving law and related issues.
  • Broward Association of Criminal Defense lawyers
    BACDL's mission is to assist, support, and strengthen the Broward County criminal defense practitioner in the zealous defense of individuals and their Constitutional rights.
  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    Promoting excellence and integrity in the practice of criminal law.
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
    NACDL is an American criminal defense organization. Members include private criminal defense lawyers, public defenders, active U.S. military defense counsel, judges and more.
  • National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws
    NORML is an American non-profit organization based in Washington, DC whose aim is to achieve the legalization of non-medical marijuana in the United States.
  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
    The DDLA was founded on principles of democracy, transparency, and freedom of speech. We provide support, resources and education to the top DUI attorneys nationwide.
  • Better Business Bureau
    The BBB, founded in 1912, is a private, nonprofit organization whose self-described mission is to focus on advancing marketplace trust.
  • Law Firm 500 Fastest Growing Law Firms In the U.S - 2017 Honoree
  • National College for DUI Defense
  • Broward Association of Criminal Defense lawyers
  • Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • National Organization for the Reform of Marijuana Laws
  • DUI Defense Lawyers Association
  • Better Business Bureau